My Friend the Samurai

So quiet, so quick, so graceful and pure.

Had I the privilege to work by your side, I would take the position.

Be it ditch digging or x-ray taking.

Your spirit is light and there is no fear.

Happy Cobra.

I have worked alongside you, taught by you.

Your modesty allowed me to teach you.

No arrogance, no self-consciousness, humorous, on point.

Neither male, nor female, righteous and just.

May you be my executioner, because it would be done right.

Lightning fast, and painless, compassionate, loving, Samurai.

-04/24/2012

4 thoughts on “My Friend the Samurai”

Leave a Reply

