Evoke

To evoke a tear is nothing
It revoked the only something
That is mearly real from me

I would cheer though if you would
Smile with me or even laugh once
With your belly clenched

Drenched with the love clear of
Doubt tempered with friends of
Strength

I would be satisfied for once
Calling my days of sufficient length
Though they really wouldn’t be

I would have to hold your face
In my hands for an eternity
And always see how to hone

My love

The one that constantly should
Evoke joyful laughter
From between your teeth

2013.10.31

Leave a Reply

