Denunciation

Might I hold on fast, as long as the denunciation lasts

This familiar pain, which has become a healing rain

Might I not run ahead, lest I hang my head in dread

I must remain a helpless child, and remain undefiled

May you take my heart apart, and reform a work of art

One that will make you smile, causing you to want to walk a mile

With this child ashamed, awaiting your perfect, peaceful reign

To hold gift in hand, a true friendship in a good land

Might I hold on fast, as long as the denunciation lasts

-2013.04.07

Denuciation

2 thoughts on “Denunciation”

Leave a Reply

