Wait

by David Andrés Alíx

I have tried to put into words, as efficiently and concisely what I would say if ever asked

I believe in forever. I believe in the promise

I do not want to disqualify myself from seeing paradise

If I did go through with the thoughts that override, I would be disqualified

Wrecked would be the hope to taste what a true friendship would be with you

If because my hope is anchored by this, I happened to be recused

I can live with that, but not with the thought that I may have made you subject for execution

I will not approach, unless asked. I will not gaze upon you, unless given permission

I will wait for a million years, if that is what it takes, for the perfect conditions

This is what I would say:

I want to be a perfect friend to you some day

2013.02.22

